Events Calendar

Current Weather

Manatee Road Watch

Sean Tampa Bay yacht Management Bills Discount Center - New & used Furnature, Appliances and More!

The Bradenton Times Polls

Poll Question: Do you think that governments should be able to ban or tax paper and plastic bags in grocery stores as a way to offset the high costs of additional landfill space and incentivize shoppers to bring their own reusable ones?

 yes  no More polls »

The Robyn Report with Robyn Davis I Promise Ad

Change Text Size: Larger  Smaller

News Section: Local Government

Manatee County Commission Votes to Re-elect Chairs

Published Wednesday, December 4, 2013 12:03 am

BRADENTON – At Tuesday's meeting, the Manatee BOCC unanimously voted to maintain Commissioner Larry Bustle as commission chair and Commissioner Carol Whitmore as the Port Authority chair. Commissioner Michael Gallen will continue as the Board’s First Vice Chairman.

County Commissioner Larry Bustle today was reelected Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners and Commissioner Carol Whitmore was again appointed Chair of the Port Authority as Commissioners voted on 2014’s leadership and committee appointments.
Larry Bustle to return as BOCC Chair in 2014

The only change to the board's 2013 appointments is the Tourist Development Council representative and chairperson. The board unanimously elected District 5 Commissioner Vanessa Baugh to that post.

At-large Commissioner Betsy Benac will again be Second Vice Chairman and Commissioner John Chappie will be Third Vice Chairman.

Commissioners also voted on 2014 officers’ positions for the other boards on which they serve.

Commissioner Chappie will continue as First Vice Chairman of the Port Authority; Commissioner Gallen will be Second Vice Chairman; Commissioner Vanessa Baugh will be Third Vice Chairman.

Commissioner Robin DiSabatino was again elected chair of the Civic Center Authority. Commissioner Baugh will be First Vice Chairman; Commissioner Benac will be Second Vice Chairman; Commissioner Bustle will be Third Vice Chairman.

Commissioner Betsy Benac will again serve as chair of the Community Redevelopment Agency. Commissioner Gallen will continue as Vice Chairman.



Join the conversation post Facebook comments here or on our site at the bottom of article.


  In Addition to Facebook Comments You Can Also Post Comments Below

Non-Facebook Comments:

Click here to add a Non-Facebook comment to this page

 Sign up for our free news subscription - a great way to stay informed!

News World Round UpSports Roundup

Manatee Rural Health Certificate

Warehouse for Rent


Name Date
James Sexton April 17, 2014
Francis O'Connor April 4, 2014
Duane Silver April, 2014
Norma Semrinec April 15, 2014
Lee Jackson April, 2014
Virginia Goodhew April 11, 2014
Dorothy Hackett April 9, 2014
Margaret Nelson April 9, 2014
Robert McNally April 2, 2014
All Obituaries

Copyright © 2009 - 2014 | The Bradenton Times | More than just an Online Newspaper |
405 26 Avenue Bradenton, FL 34205
Phone: 941-896-7857 - Privacy Policy - RSS Feed
Template provided by Free CSS Templates